Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Legendary Dungeon of Doom Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 600 29th St.
  • Zion, IL
  • 847-262-DOOM (3666)
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Not recommended for children under the age of 12.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Escape Games
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Creepy Characters

    Characters in Dungeon Doom were really creepy. The Hade’s Broiler Room was a different experience altogether. Hade was very spooky character. Special effects were awesome. There was a lot of animatronics too to scare you on the way. Walk through the dark narrow corridors of the house was very frightening. The line was too long. But the visit was worth the wait.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scare after scare

    Clearly, one of the best haunts in Illinois. My heart was pounding as scare after scare startles you off your feet at every corner.. the actors’ performance and makeup was topnotch.. the attention to detail was good as well. Buried alive nearly had me had a panic attack… my kid was screaming throughout. Looking back, it was total fun.. the ticket rates were reasonable as well, given the scare you get.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Disappointed

    The creativity was good but they were just rushing people through. So we didn’t get what we paid for. Won’t go back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terrifying Experience

    Terrifying experience!!! I with a group of friends went to Legendary Dungeon Doom to celebrate the weekend and it turned out to be a great experience. The terror starts with Buried Dead or Alive. It got some creepy characters that could freak you out. The 5 way Gate Way Portals was equally terrifying. The scariest part in the entire haunt was the Doom’s Underworld. The sets were realistic ones and our visit lasted about 1 hour. The entire time we spent there was really enjoyable. We will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Well crafted haunt

    Wow loved this haunt. Very well crafted and highly detailed stuffs placed well inside the house. Highly professional actors. Worth spending $$.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome

    Awesome experience. My kids had a wonderful time. Actors were too conscientious to calm my kids fear and anxiety. Thanks team.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Buried alive experience was terrifying

    I went away very impressed with the haunt.. the different areas we walk through was great.. actors all did a great job is scaring people.. the buried alive experience was terrifying to say the least.. but it felt a bit overcrowded. The $30 ticket rate was worth the experience offered.. I will recommend this place for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Creepy Characters

    Characters in Dungeon Doom were really creepy. The Hade’s Broiler Room was a different experience altogether. Hade was very spooky character. Special effects were awesome. There was a lot of animatronics too to scare you on the way. Walk through the dark narrow corridors of the house was very frightening. The line was too long. But the visit was worth the wait.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scare after scare

    Clearly, one of the best haunts in Illinois. My heart was pounding as scare after scare startles you off your feet at every corner.. the actors’ performance and makeup was topnotch.. the attention to detail was good as well. Buried alive nearly had me had a panic attack… my kid was screaming throughout. Looking back, it was total fun.. the ticket rates were reasonable as well, given the scare you get.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Disappointed

    The creativity was good but they were just rushing people through. So we didn’t get what we paid for. Won’t go back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terrifying Experience

    Terrifying experience!!! I with a group of friends went to Legendary Dungeon Doom to celebrate the weekend and it turned out to be a great experience. The terror starts with Buried Dead or Alive. It got some creepy characters that could freak you out. The 5 way Gate Way Portals was equally terrifying. The scariest part in the entire haunt was the Doom’s Underworld. The sets were realistic ones and our visit lasted about 1 hour. The entire time we spent there was really enjoyable. We will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Well crafted haunt

    Wow loved this haunt. Very well crafted and highly detailed stuffs placed well inside the house. Highly professional actors. Worth spending $$.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome

    Awesome experience. My kids had a wonderful time. Actors were too conscientious to calm my kids fear and anxiety. Thanks team.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Buried alive experience was terrifying

    I went away very impressed with the haunt.. the different areas we walk through was great.. actors all did a great job is scaring people.. the buried alive experience was terrifying to say the least.. but it felt a bit overcrowded. The $30 ticket rate was worth the experience offered.. I will recommend this place for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scaring theme, prices too high

    This place rocks! Highly professional actors and amazing scaring theme underpinned by special effects that held my breath multiple times. Keep it up. I would have rated more if the prices were more affordable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrible experience

    The lines are all extremely long. Inside it’s a bunch of actors banging on things and screaming and too many animatronics. Overall, a terrible experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Insane and scary

    Full marks to DoD for the originality.. it was pretty intense from the start till the end. The walkthrough was just insane and scary.. the attention to detail everywhere is commendable. The dimly lit hallway adds to the spooky feel.. but the major attraction should be the ‘buried alive’.. for me, it was the most terrifying of the lot.. I am planning to visit again with my wife and kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Irresponsible management

    Ridiculous and irresponsible management. They let in lot of people in each attraction which spoils the thrill. Some actors are very rude as well. I won’t be returning

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Damn scary, loved the costumes

    A perfect blend of animatronics and actor’s scare. I am really impressed by this place as they’ve succeeded in complementing the skills of actors with special effects. All rooms were full of scary stuffs and encountering actors at turns were damn scary. Loved their costumes. The maze was very creatively designed in terms of steeper stairs and frequent turns backed by dark rooms. It’s a no brainer to spend $$ for this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified DOD is the place to go.

    I am a huge fan of all things dark and all things horror and the Dungeon of Doom has it all. I have been going for the past 5 or 6 years I do believe, and I don't plan on stopping. Every year is different and more horrifying. You never know what will be hiding in the shadows or lurking around that next corner. Once I finish the haunt, I countdown the days until the next time I can experience true fear and real horror.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: > 1 hour
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted July 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified The best of the best haunt

    This place doesn't get any better ! Top notch well worth your money! Haunt started as soon as we get out of our car!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • scary

    as always very scarry

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 4 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?