Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

HellsGate Haunted House Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 3101 Canal St
  • Lockport, IL
  • 605-301-4283
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Ages 10 & Above
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Had a scary time

    My GF and I had a wonderful and scary time in the haunt. Actors were fantastic and the setting was excellent. The zombies in the woods scared the daylight out of her. One of them even chased us in the dark.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wow!

    Wow! There was so much to see and experience.The walk through the dark trail freaked me out. Had great props, set designs and jump scares that had startled me whole. Totally worth it for the money spent on tickets. I would certainly come again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So much to see and experience

    Wow! There was so much to see and experience.The walk through the dark trail freaked me out. Had great props, set designs and jump scares that had startled me whole. Totally worth it for the money spent on tickets. I would certainly come again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary attraction

    Scary attraction. We were scared from the moment we walked in.Great cast and nice effects. The house had well defined rooms, creepy sets and grotesque characters. The passages were narrow, and claustrophobic.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Bone chilling terrors

    This was the best haunt I visited this year. Everything was perfectly timed.The basement had more horrors and bone chilling moments. The scare actors were phenomenal in terms of their professionalism and performance.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Unending series of terrors!

    Unending series of terrors! That is what HellsGate for you. Props and special effects were top-notch. The cemetery had its shares of terrifying moments. The slide was one of a kind. The mansion had creepy sets, props, and was multi-floored. The basement virtually transports you to a different world altogether.The experience was so awesome. Staff was helpful. Recommended!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fantastic actors...

    My GF and I had a wonderful and scary time in the haunt. Actors were fantastic and the setting was excellent. The zombies in the woods scared the daylight out of her. One of them even chased us in the dark.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had a scary time

    My GF and I had a wonderful and scary time in the haunt. Actors were fantastic and the setting was excellent. The zombies in the woods scared the daylight out of her. One of them even chased us in the dark.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wow!

    Wow! There was so much to see and experience.The walk through the dark trail freaked me out. Had great props, set designs and jump scares that had startled me whole. Totally worth it for the money spent on tickets. I would certainly come again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So much to see and experience

    Wow! There was so much to see and experience.The walk through the dark trail freaked me out. Had great props, set designs and jump scares that had startled me whole. Totally worth it for the money spent on tickets. I would certainly come again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary attraction

    Scary attraction. We were scared from the moment we walked in.Great cast and nice effects. The house had well defined rooms, creepy sets and grotesque characters. The passages were narrow, and claustrophobic.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Bone chilling terrors

    This was the best haunt I visited this year. Everything was perfectly timed.The basement had more horrors and bone chilling moments. The scare actors were phenomenal in terms of their professionalism and performance.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Unending series of terrors!

    Unending series of terrors! That is what HellsGate for you. Props and special effects were top-notch. The cemetery had its shares of terrifying moments. The slide was one of a kind. The mansion had creepy sets, props, and was multi-floored. The basement virtually transports you to a different world altogether.The experience was so awesome. Staff was helpful. Recommended!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fantastic actors...

    My GF and I had a wonderful and scary time in the haunt. Actors were fantastic and the setting was excellent. The zombies in the woods scared the daylight out of her. One of them even chased us in the dark.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Well-done haunted house!

    This was a very well-done haunted house! Cemetery was realistic, with cool special effects and scares. Each room was different. Make sure that you never miss this one!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Highly recommended!

    We in a group of five friends visited this place last weekend and bought the general admission ticket. Spent approx. an hour in the queue, but the actors kept us engaged by scaring us. All the actors were pretty awesome, and we were amazed by so much detailed graphics in their costumes and they never left the character and scared us like a hell lot of time. Highly recommended!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Haunt with all fears and phobias

    The haunt virtually plays with all your hidden fears and phobias. The walk through the woods was awesome. Few of those terrors had sent a chill through my spine. My hubby was startled too. If you are looking for a haunt with an above par scare factor, this is the one to go to.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Horror freaks you will love it!

    This is so much fun with my family every year! Scares and scenes were timed well without any lags or breaks. The actors had the noblest attire and makeover. The props used to scare the holly hell out of us. I do recommend this haunt to all horror freaks.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Adventure through the darkness

    We were a few of the last visitors but they still had the entire event in full swing for us. We knew it is going to be a blast as we stepped inside. There was fear at varying levels in this multilevel mansion. I squeezed my self through secret passages to unveil ghastly secrets. It was certainly fun for all ages and we had a quality family time together. An adventure through the darkness coming face to face with the undead. The giant flies hidden in the woods will give you the creeps. Will make this my annual event.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Full of nightmares

    I was there last night and got creepy and had a night full of nightmares. Walking around a graveyard is not what we had expected to do, but we still took the challenge and it was the most frightening experience we have had. There was something for all ages and this made it a perfect place for a family outing. The mansion had lots of scares in different ways. It had good number of actors in creepy costumes making us scream every now and then. That was fun and the kids enjoyed the most. Great outing and coming again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Pretty dark and foggy, you will love it!!

    The location itself is spooky. The walk through the woods before reaching the mansion had some nice scares and props. The haunted house was a different experience altogether. The two actors in the first room deserve your kudos. Some of the rooms were pretty dark and foggy that you can’t make out the actor’s makeup unless they are at your arm’s length. The dragon room was also scary and impressive. It was fun walking through the secret passage, as well as going down the slide. Scare factor was above par. Everyone should checkout this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wood trail to the mansion was pretty scary!!

    I and friends visited Hells Gate and we had a blast. The multi-level mansion had so many scares hidden at its various corners, slides and secret passages. Attention to detail is commendable. Darkness is your constant companion so that you can’t always anticipate what you’re walking into. We loved the out of the ordinary scares that had few of our team members jumping. The wood trail to the mansion was pretty scary too. There were lots of scares and props hidden at various places on the way. Actors all did a professional job. Overall, it was worth the money spent and the one hour drive to get to the place. I will come again with my family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Wow...super fun and scary experience

    Meticulously designed multi-level mansion with themed rooms, special lighting effects, secret passages and creepy actors! The wood trail to the haunt itself is creepy, scary and dark. Once inside the house, you’ll receive scares in plenty. The dragon room was my favourite. The fog effects, while created an eerie atmosphere, also blocked the view forward. You can’t see the grotesque looking characters until they come very near to you. It was also pretty dark in places. Actors were terrific. Overall, it was a fun and scary experience. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great scares..must visit haunt!

    Went with my wife and kids and they enjoyed the show. There was not a dull moment for the two hours we spent inside the haunt. The wood trail had some great scares that had my kids and wife screaming in unison. The mansion was well designed with lots of attention to details. The dragon room had great props and decors. Misty room effects were one of a kind too. Actors in general were terrific. As we had VIP tickets, we skipped the queue. The lines can get a bit long on holidays. I would recommend this place to all scare lovers out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great entertainment

    Anyone for a walk along a graveyard. Visit Hells Gates and you can experience it in first hand. It has been the best haunt house we have ever visited and my kids always have fun. The infested evil has been represented across the house very well by the way the set is designed, props used, actors, make up and costume. The animatronics was an added advantage with the perfect visual and sound effects. The scream and shriek with perfect echo and base will jump you out of track. Thus is fun way to spend evening. Overall it was great entertainment.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary adventure

    We were a few of the last visitors but they still had the entire event in full swing for us. We knew it is going to be a blast as we stepped inside. There was fear at varying levels in this multilevel mansion. I squeezed my self through secret passages to unveil ghastly secrets. It was certainly fun for all ages and we had a quality family time together. An adventure through the darkness coming face to face with the undead. The giant flies hidden in the woods will give you the creeps. Will make this my annual event.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

HellsGate Haunted House
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?