Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Undead Acres Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 3450 W. Crete Monee Road
  • Monee, IL
  • (708) 534-3600
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Some haunts for All Ages
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Haunted Trails
Review This Haunt
  • Awesome haunt

    Awesome place for a perfect family outing. We were a group of 20 and were split into tiny teams. The theme was around a nursery which was haunted and infested by zombies. We loved the paintball safari. This specially designed trailer was lively with 14 shooters and one rider. It was so fun and kids and adults both enjoyed the most. The zombies were fierce and playful and evoked fear and laughter. The haunted trail is not recommended for kids. We were taken into trail escorted by a nursery care taker. It was a great outing; we are expecting to visit again in the next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • One of the scariest haunt

    Thirteen of my family members visited Undead Acres and we had an absolute blast. The zombie paintball ride was my nieces’ favourite. It was absolute fun shooting at the zombies. The haunted trail was one of the scariest I’d encountered. You can’t say when some creepy character jump at you. It was well designed with strategically positioned scare actors and props. Ticket prices were not too expensive. I would suggest scare lovers to check out this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very well enjoyed

    Paintballs, terror trail, shooting and corn cannons… if these are your favorite then get your tickets booked at Undead. There are enough and more haunt around this neighborhood and we love this place. It has everything for kids and adults. While the kids enjoy shooting cannons and bullets the elders get challenged at the zombie safari and the haunt trail. The zombies look realistic and actors have taken extra effort to stay in the character throughout the event. There are tons of jump scares in the trail that pounds your heart. Very well enjoyed and we are coming again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    My wife was so terrified with haunted houses that we initially planned to try out the paintball ride only. But after shooting the zombies, she became a bit confident that we decided to walk through the trail. It was scary and fun at the same time. She screamed multiple times seeing those creepy figures and ghouls. One even chased her through the trail for some distance. The design and attention to detail as well as special effects were awesome to say the least. Professional actors played their part well. I am planning to bring my kids along next time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Our favorite yearly event

    We’ve been going to undeadacres for the last 4 years and they keep getting better! Their zombie paintball is awesome!!! It’s our favorite yearly event!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified frightfully fun

    We visited Undead Acres for a family outing. It was so much fun to say the least. One of my family members was in a wheel chair. But the paintball ride was handicap accessible. He had lots of fun shooting the zombies from his wheel chair. Making it wheel chair accessible was just wonderful. The terror trail was thoughtfully designed and was frightfully fun. The creepy actors scared the daylight out of us. Ticket rates were not on the expensive side. The staff were also friendly. Will come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Trail was terrifying

    I was there last week with two of my likeminded friends. We are a bunch of Halloween freaks and this season is our favorite season. Mostly visit all the haunts in and around our neighborhood. This has been our best pick every year and never misses their events. It’s cool and suits all age group. The paintball event was entertaining with shooters. The trail was terrifying and is not recommended for kids. The shooting gallery and corn cannons were light and we could see kids enjoy their chance at shooting. Perfect way to spend an evening and we are back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome haunt

    Awesome place for a perfect family outing. We were a group of 20 and were split into tiny teams. The theme was around a nursery which was haunted and infested by zombies. We loved the paintball safari. This specially designed trailer was lively with 14 shooters and one rider. It was so fun and kids and adults both enjoyed the most. The zombies were fierce and playful and evoked fear and laughter. The haunted trail is not recommended for kids. We were taken into trail escorted by a nursery care taker. It was a great outing; we are expecting to visit again in the next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • One of the scariest haunt

    Thirteen of my family members visited Undead Acres and we had an absolute blast. The zombie paintball ride was my nieces’ favourite. It was absolute fun shooting at the zombies. The haunted trail was one of the scariest I’d encountered. You can’t say when some creepy character jump at you. It was well designed with strategically positioned scare actors and props. Ticket prices were not too expensive. I would suggest scare lovers to check out this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted March 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very well enjoyed

    Paintballs, terror trail, shooting and corn cannons… if these are your favorite then get your tickets booked at Undead. There are enough and more haunt around this neighborhood and we love this place. It has everything for kids and adults. While the kids enjoy shooting cannons and bullets the elders get challenged at the zombie safari and the haunt trail. The zombies look realistic and actors have taken extra effort to stay in the character throughout the event. There are tons of jump scares in the trail that pounds your heart. Very well enjoyed and we are coming again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome

    My wife was so terrified with haunted houses that we initially planned to try out the paintball ride only. But after shooting the zombies, she became a bit confident that we decided to walk through the trail. It was scary and fun at the same time. She screamed multiple times seeing those creepy figures and ghouls. One even chased her through the trail for some distance. The design and attention to detail as well as special effects were awesome to say the least. Professional actors played their part well. I am planning to bring my kids along next time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Our favorite yearly event

    We’ve been going to undeadacres for the last 4 years and they keep getting better! Their zombie paintball is awesome!!! It’s our favorite yearly event!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified frightfully fun

    We visited Undead Acres for a family outing. It was so much fun to say the least. One of my family members was in a wheel chair. But the paintball ride was handicap accessible. He had lots of fun shooting the zombies from his wheel chair. Making it wheel chair accessible was just wonderful. The terror trail was thoughtfully designed and was frightfully fun. The creepy actors scared the daylight out of us. Ticket rates were not on the expensive side. The staff were also friendly. Will come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Trail was terrifying

    I was there last week with two of my likeminded friends. We are a bunch of Halloween freaks and this season is our favorite season. Mostly visit all the haunts in and around our neighborhood. This has been our best pick every year and never misses their events. It’s cool and suits all age group. The paintball event was entertaining with shooters. The trail was terrifying and is not recommended for kids. The shooting gallery and corn cannons were light and we could see kids enjoy their chance at shooting. Perfect way to spend an evening and we are back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary yet lots of fun

    It was my first visit to Undead Acres and I will be back again. The trail was scary yet lots of fun. I was trying to anticipate the movement of ghouls and creepy characters, and they got the better of me every time. The place was well designed with lots of attention to details. Special effects were awesome too. Paintball ride was lighter in terms of scare factor. But it was fun shooting at the zombies. Next time, I will bring along my children and wife. Recommend this place to scare seekers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terrifying and scary

    I have been going every year and Undead Acres always gives a fresh experience. This year’s set was awesome. Actors are terrifying, scary and in great costumes. The $32 Zombie Paintball and Terror Trail combo pack was reasonable. Overall it’s a good place for family entertainment filled with laughs and screams.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified fun and horror

    This was our second visit to Undead acres. We had a blast. Haunted Terror Trail was super scary...and we screamed a lot. Shooting live zombies was more fun. Overall worth the price and highly recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Superb haunt

    A well designed haunted place for family. My kids just loved it. Excellent arrangement in the zombie paintball and adequate length of play at such a meagre admission fee. Thanks to the haunt management.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome, loved it

    My first haunted house experience happened at Undead Acres. And, it was just awesome. Creepy actors, live zombie paintball and corn cannon at such low admission fee made my last evening. Really looking to visit them again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Over priced

    Way over priced, not worth the money. They are charging $22 for zombie paintball safari...and the combo with trail it will be $40. We spend $120 for 3 persons. It’s just an average trail and an okay haunt. It’s definitely a rip off.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Zombie Paintball!

    Frankenstein walking around; other characters in great costumes....corn cannon and shooting gallery fun and economical...enjoyed my time here!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Impressed

    Impressed by the shooting gallery. Electrifying atmosphere and all actors did a nice job. More importantly, staffs are very friendly. Can’t wait to see them again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Screamed and yelled

    Incredible experience. A blend of horror and fun. Impressed by the haunted trail, well-designed theme and highly professional actors. We screamed, yelled and ran from one extreme to another. Looking forward to visit them again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Worst one

    I have been going to haunted houses for the past 5 years and this year I choose Undead Acres. To be honest, this was by far the worst one I have ever been to. There's potential. But they do nothing with it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Wow! Best Zombie Paintball!

    Just finished another tour of undead acres...wowed by the actors in the terror trail and the zombies on the paintball ride! The best zombie paintball attraction I have ever been to. They update and add new things each year which is what keeps us coming backYear after year. You will not regret a visit to Undead Acres!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Kind of boring

    This place sucks! Terror Trail gave us a few jumps, but not scary and it was kind of boring. Zombie makeup was average.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terror trail was horrifying

    This is my first visit and all I could say is amazing. Haunted terror trail was really horrifying. It was more fun shooting zombies. Overall a wonderful experience. Definitely be back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • So much fun

    took my girls 18 and 10 . just scary enough . staff super nice. will go again

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified So much fun

    took my girls 18 and 10 . just scary enough . staff super nice. will go again

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • I think I shipped my pants.

    Soooo much fun. Brought 5 kids with ams evwryome had a blast.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fun for all

    We went opening weekend and had a great time! You can tell the crew at Undead really cares about the customer experience. The Trail was really scary this year! Can't wait to go back!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • It’s that time of year again!

    Every year, my family and I come out several times during the month because we simply can not get enough. Fun for all ages, actually scary unlike some places, affordable, and to top it off. No long hour lines. They are very efficient and treat everyone with the utmost respect. Also, their updated terror trail is awesome, highly recommend that, then go shoot zombies.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scariest haunted trail around - zombie paintball was great

    Went on the opening night with my family and another family. Kids ranged in age between 6 and 11. Haunted trail scared the hell out of 'em. Even got us four adults a few times too. Kids literally ran through the last stop when they knew the exit was near!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best place to go

    Had lots of fun Zombie paitball was the best and so was the trail. Highly recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome time for all????

    Bunch of my friends and I took are kids ages 4-12 and everyone had a so much fun. Eddie who runs (hunt) is the best. My kids can not wait to go again this year. We are going to have a bunch more with us. My oldest been waitimg since school started. Great night out with friends family and kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Haunted Trail was the best

    The haunted trail was the reason we came and we ending up doing the whole package with zombie paintball and trail. it was so much fun!! We will be back again this upcoming year! love this place

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Come back every year!

    We come from the city to undead acres in Monee. We have been to a few other places between the city and here, none have come close. Our favorite place to kill zombies!!! Family friendly!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified 1st year visitor

    This was our first visit. We had a blast. I almost forgot the zombies were performers they were so good. We recommend a visit, it's family owned and they are very nice especially the son he's awesome. You will definitely see us next year!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Fun for all ages and abilities

    I appreciate they provide fun for all ages and they even have a handicap accessible chair area for people in wheelchairs.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • zombie paintball

    This place is great! Took my five year old on the zombie paintball and he had a blast! I was worried thinking it would be too scary for him but he did great! It is more so exciting than scary. Being on the paintball trailer the zombie do not come onto it which i was worried about being scary for him. All around great time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • NOT for all ages!

    Was looking for a place to take my grandson (6) and thought this would be a cool place to take him for his first haunted attraction because the website says "For all ages". Well no it is not! The first thing we did was the target practice which my grandson loved! Then the haunted trail which wasn't too bad till the chainsaw guy came right at him! I worked at a haunted houses and if you see a child coming, jumping out is one thing ( it is supposed to scare ya) but charging at a little kid with a chainsaw, come on! After that he did not want to do zombie paintball so I lost that money. Needless to say, it is NOT for ALL AGES!Very disappointed!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Best zombie paintball around!!!

    Had a great time their zombie paintball is so fun

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Killed some zombies

    The zombie shooting was fun and not crowded. Dishing different to do. Scary but not too scary....I don't like being shared but I love shooting zombies. I wasn't sure what to expect and don't want to say too much and ruin the ride. It is definitely family friendly.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • 3rd year going gets better every year!!!!!!!!!

    We have been going here since they first started doing it. It has gotten better every year. Its a family ran operation and they are very friendly. We recommend this place to everyone. We will continue to go here year after year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Zombie paintball was awesome

    Just went to Zombie paintball this weekend and it was awesome!! The paintball glow so you can see where you are shooting. Lots of real zombies to shoot! We had a blast! Prices are very reasonable. Will be going again next year or even again before this seasons end!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Fantastic

    The zombie paintball is great. Totally safe and fun. Last year we did the terror trail and it was definitely scarier that I thought. The prices are the best in the area. Can't wait to visit again this year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • The best zombie paintball

    We took a trip to Undead acres ant it is by far the best zombie paintball around. The have Awesome prices too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Amazing Fall Fest

    There isn't one bad thing I can say about the Undead Acres. The zombie paintball is terrifying and you constantly gave adrenaline. The haunted trail is absolutely amazing. It's so life-like and I can't wait to go through it this year.They also have a lot of kid friendly activities. My nephews love going there. They always have a blast.Lastly, the family that owns and runs the fest is the best there is. They really care for their customers and have the best customer service you will ever see! The price for any of these attractions is relatively cheap and so worth it!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best Zombie paintball around!

    This zombie paintball is the best in this area! I have been to many paintball hunts and Undead Acres is the best. They have great scenes and the zombies are abundant and really look awesome. Very great price for the quality. I will be visiting them again this year. I look forwards to it every year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • BEST HAUNTED TRAIL

    This haunted trail is awesome! They have great scenes and really take the time to put this trail together. You really feel like you are in whatever scene and its super cheap for the quality! Will be returning this year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Undead Acres
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?