Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Torment at Twelve Hundred Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 5030 N 1200th Ave
  • Orion, IL
  • 309-945-5237
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Not recommended for 12 year olds and younger.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Trails
Review This Haunt
  • Priceless moments of terror

    Torment at Twelve Hundred virtually torments you with those priceless moments of terror. From start to finish, the creepy air of fear won’t leave you for a minute. There are some amazing décor/props that will creep you out. The tight spaces and low ceilings won’t help your case either. The witches, clowns and grotesque faces you’ll encounter will make you feel like being in a horror movie. There was lots of screaming around. I enjoyed every moment of the experience. I will bring my wife and kids next time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Lots of surprises

    We had a blast at Torments at Twelve Hundred and it is definitely a great place with great actors and scary props. The scariest of them all is the chainsaw man with the makeup and costume complimented the fear factor. There is no escaping the chainsaw. Each haunt was like being in a horror movie. The scenes were played well with tight storyline. The torment ride was heart racing. This haunt has more to offer compared to other houses. You will experience jump scares with every passing step and there lurks enough surprises which is worth the walk. We are definitely coming back for more surprises and scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best In the Industry

    very original with a large cast of well organized Actors

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great haunted house

    Definitely worth the trip I love that it wasn't just inside it was outside as well

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Brutal

    Brutal

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Holy crap!!

    One of the scariest places I've ever been too! I get asked to go every year and every year I end up almost pissing myself from getting so scared! If you like to scream, come here. They'll live to "Torment " you!! Lol

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Love it

    Changes every year and I can never get enough of it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Priceless moments of terror

    Torment at Twelve Hundred virtually torments you with those priceless moments of terror. From start to finish, the creepy air of fear won’t leave you for a minute. There are some amazing décor/props that will creep you out. The tight spaces and low ceilings won’t help your case either. The witches, clowns and grotesque faces you’ll encounter will make you feel like being in a horror movie. There was lots of screaming around. I enjoyed every moment of the experience. I will bring my wife and kids next time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Lots of surprises

    We had a blast at Torments at Twelve Hundred and it is definitely a great place with great actors and scary props. The scariest of them all is the chainsaw man with the makeup and costume complimented the fear factor. There is no escaping the chainsaw. Each haunt was like being in a horror movie. The scenes were played well with tight storyline. The torment ride was heart racing. This haunt has more to offer compared to other houses. You will experience jump scares with every passing step and there lurks enough surprises which is worth the walk. We are definitely coming back for more surprises and scares.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best In the Industry

    very original with a large cast of well organized Actors

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great haunted house

    Definitely worth the trip I love that it wasn't just inside it was outside as well

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Brutal

    Brutal

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Holy crap!!

    One of the scariest places I've ever been too! I get asked to go every year and every year I end up almost pissing myself from getting so scared! If you like to scream, come here. They'll live to "Torment " you!! Lol

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Love it

    Changes every year and I can never get enough of it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • A true horror fans paradise!

    I've visited this haunt every year for the past 6 years and it never fails to *TORMENT* me! The attention to detail and a wicked storyline made me feel as if I was living a real nightmare! I am also very pleased with their new additions and actors skills to take you out of reality and bring you into the realm of insanity!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Thrills and chills!

    Absolutely awesome and great atmosphere with exceptional acting. I love how they have food at the end too. They even let you rent shoes if you don’t want to get yours dirty. Very accommodatable. Highly recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome haunting

    Pretty crazy haunted house, ending is really random but its great! I absolutely loved going hope to go next year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great haunted house.

    I enjoyed all of it from the actors in the waiting line to the pigman that stayed in character after my drunk wife grabbed his face. Great haunt!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary

    Much different this year different props and it’s really scary

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best Haunt Ever

    Amazing experience. Absolutely loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified AMAZING

    Had a great time every year I go! Its A+ all around and theres something new around every corner! Really feels like your in a different world!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great scare

    This place knows how to scare you..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great experience

    I had wonderful night of spooks at Torment at 1200. After they scared my group they were very friendly. One of my friends fell down and the worker helped her back up. I definitely will be back next year and will tell everyone I know to visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awsome

    Awsome

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome experience

    It was an awesome experience. I walked slowly taking in the beauty and fine details of the haunt design. Good props and excellent actors who knew their trade very well. Couple of times I jumped in the hallways to be honest. The flickering lights and wooden floor gives it an eerie feel like the ones you might have seen in movies. The creepy school buses give a different scare experience. For the scares on offer, I think the $18 ticket price was reasonable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Could freak you out

    Torment at 1200 is certainly one of the best creatively designed haunts in the region. The spider beast was freaking scary. My GF screamed more than once. The creepy wood framed hallways with flickering lights connecting rooms could freak you out. The spooky school buses also hide some nice scares. Excellent props and electronics that I’d never seen before. The overall experience was worth the ticket prices paid. Looking forward to visit again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best set designs

    This is certainly one of its kind attractions in Illinois. It was placed a far off and we had to spend some time on road trying to get there. But it was all worth it. The haunts were plentiful and it was worth the effort, time, and money spent. The staff was skilled actors and knew how to present their part. The props, costume and make up complimented the actors effort. There were plenty of parking spaces available and the staff was polite. Animatronics and sound effects nailed it and that was more than enough to get us shrieking. The creepy buildings and scary dark woods were realistic and one of the best set designs I have ever seen. Will be back next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wonderful set design

    I and GF had lots of fun in Torment. I would insist visitors to walk slowly and absorb in all they throws at you. Not for the faint hearted though. My GF screamed many times. The set design and themes were wonderful and creepy. The hallways that are dimly lit hid many scares. The school buses scared the daylight out of my partner. Clearly, one of the good haunt houses in Illinois. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun, scare and screams

    I am a horror addict and this the right place to be every Halloween season. It has plenty in its plate in terms of fun, scare and screams. A pocket friendly destination that is worth the money spent as the haunt house is pretty long. Actors were professionals and they were scary enough to frighten the living cells out of my mind. The props and set were cool and creatively designed. Overall a wholesome entertainer.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified They know scary and love to share it with you!

    This haunt is legit. Themed for zombies, it holds a little something for everyone - terrifying clowns, horrible cannibalistic rednecks, irradiated miners, and so much more. If you're looking for a haunt with story, history, and style, this is the one for you. Oh, and zombies. so very many zombies. Best haunt in the quad cities area, hands-down.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Not so scary, but it was fun

    My teenage kids and wife loved the experience. They jumped and screamed a number of times. It was fun watching them enjoying the whole event. However, the haunt wasn’t scary for me. I find the actors makeup more humorous than scary. I took off a few stars cause some security officers were mean to me.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scariest haunt

    Scariest of all haunted houses I’ve ever been to. Nice actors in creepy costumes. The long lines were the only thing you may dislike. Apart from that if you’re looking for a good haunt with nice entertainment try this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary, thrilling

    I very much enjoyed at this place. Queues were manageable and ambience was thrilling. The house is well-designed, with an eye on detail on every scary stuff placed inside the room. I got damn dazzled by the toy doll. All actors were in true characters draped in an unconventional scary costume. Staffs were friendly. Definitely coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • True sense of horror

    Torment and torment, this is what we got after visiting this place. Great actors and the props were damn cool. The price is well worth it. My favorite part was the chainsaw guy, he made one of my friends felt like pissing the pants!! Overall, a perfect place to grab a true sense of horror.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Perfect tone of horror

    Amazing haunted house and this time it was very different as compared to last year. All actors were on top of the game and I was relishing with my fears as they tormented me multiple times. Maze was very unique and webs of spider along with red stains on the wall set the perfect tone of horror inside the room. My girlfriend screamed a hundred times and we enjoyed a lot. Kudos to organizers and actors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scared me a lot

    This place scared me a lot. Very lively interactions with the actors and well-behaved staffs. Decent ticket price and lots of fun. Enjoyed a lot. Looking for similar experience next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Spooky

    Visited this haunt with my colleagues.. it was a real fun experience. We screamed, laughed and ran away being scared.. the actors did a great job.. the makeup and sets were spooky enough to send a chill down your spines.. the staff were friendly as well. I recommend this place to all.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Love it!!

    I have got to say that I hate going to haunted houses, except this one!! The actors and props and everything was bone chilling and exciting! I hope I get to go again soon!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Not satisfied

    Visually the effects were great. But the attractions are not that scary. Some staff was rude and they keep pushing us to move fast. After paying $18 if we are not getting enough time to enjoy the haunt...then there is no use wasting our time here.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Good scares, lots of fun

    Not the scariest haunt in the state, but it has good scares, lots of fun and exciting. My first visit here was with my friends and it was fun. Hence I took my wife and kid again on Halloween and they too loved it. Overall, a perfect evening to spent with horror, fun and great ghosts!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified awesome

    Lot of great changes this year, well worth the money,

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • By far the BEST HAUNT in the Quad City area.

    Amazing detail and originality. Good value for the time you actually spend in the haunt. Really like that the actors interact with you and do more than just jump out and scream.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    9 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • By far the BEST HAUNT in the Quad City area.

    Incredible detail, originality, and value for the money spent.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Best Year Yet!

    This place continues to amaze. The detail and scenes are top notch. So creepy and scary. Love it!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • loved it so fun kurby was the best

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

Torment at Twelve Hundred
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?