Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Torment at Twelve Hundred Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 5030 N 1200th Ave
  • Orion, IL
  • 309-945-5237
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Not recommended for 12 year olds and younger.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Trails / Spook Walks
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Best In the Industry

    very original with a large cast of well organized Actors

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great haunted house

    Definitely worth the trip I love that it wasn't just inside it was outside as well

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Brutal

    Brutal

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Holy crap!!

    One of the scariest places I've ever been too! I get asked to go every year and every year I end up almost pissing myself from getting so scared! If you like to scream, come here. They'll live to "Torment " you!! Lol

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Love it

    Changes every year and I can never get enough of it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • A true horror fans paradise!

    I've visited this haunt every year for the past 6 years and it never fails to *TORMENT* me! The attention to detail and a wicked storyline made me feel as if I was living a real nightmare! I am also very pleased with their new additions and actors skills to take you out of reality and bring you into the realm of insanity!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Thrills and chills!

    Absolutely awesome and great atmosphere with exceptional acting. I love how they have food at the end too. They even let you rent shoes if you don’t want to get yours dirty. Very accommodatable. Highly recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best In the Industry

    very original with a large cast of well organized Actors

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great haunted house

    Definitely worth the trip I love that it wasn't just inside it was outside as well

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Brutal

    Brutal

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Holy crap!!

    One of the scariest places I've ever been too! I get asked to go every year and every year I end up almost pissing myself from getting so scared! If you like to scream, come here. They'll live to "Torment " you!! Lol

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Love it

    Changes every year and I can never get enough of it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • A true horror fans paradise!

    I've visited this haunt every year for the past 6 years and it never fails to *TORMENT* me! The attention to detail and a wicked storyline made me feel as if I was living a real nightmare! I am also very pleased with their new additions and actors skills to take you out of reality and bring you into the realm of insanity!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Thrills and chills!

    Absolutely awesome and great atmosphere with exceptional acting. I love how they have food at the end too. They even let you rent shoes if you don’t want to get yours dirty. Very accommodatable. Highly recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome haunting

    Pretty crazy haunted house, ending is really random but its great! I absolutely loved going hope to go next year

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great haunted house.

    I enjoyed all of it from the actors in the waiting line to the pigman that stayed in character after my drunk wife grabbed his face. Great haunt!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary

    Much different this year different props and it’s really scary

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best Haunt Ever

    Amazing experience. Absolutely loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified AMAZING

    Had a great time every year I go! Its A+ all around and theres something new around every corner! Really feels like your in a different world!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great scare

    This place knows how to scare you..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great experience

    I had wonderful night of spooks at Torment at 1200. After they scared my group they were very friendly. One of my friends fell down and the worker helped her back up. I definitely will be back next year and will tell everyone I know to visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awsome

    Awsome

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified They know scary and love to share it with you!

    This haunt is legit. Themed for zombies, it holds a little something for everyone - terrifying clowns, horrible cannibalistic rednecks, irradiated miners, and so much more. If you're looking for a haunt with story, history, and style, this is the one for you. Oh, and zombies. so very many zombies. Best haunt in the quad cities area, hands-down.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Not so scary, but it was fun

    My teenage kids and wife loved the experience. They jumped and screamed a number of times. It was fun watching them enjoying the whole event. However, the haunt wasn’t scary for me. I find the actors makeup more humorous than scary. I took off a few stars cause some security officers were mean to me.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scariest haunt

    Scariest of all haunted houses I’ve ever been to. Nice actors in creepy costumes. The long lines were the only thing you may dislike. Apart from that if you’re looking for a good haunt with nice entertainment try this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary, thrilling

    I very much enjoyed at this place. Queues were manageable and ambience was thrilling. The house is well-designed, with an eye on detail on every scary stuff placed inside the room. I got damn dazzled by the toy doll. All actors were in true characters draped in an unconventional scary costume. Staffs were friendly. Definitely coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • True sense of horror

    Torment and torment, this is what we got after visiting this place. Great actors and the props were damn cool. The price is well worth it. My favorite part was the chainsaw guy, he made one of my friends felt like pissing the pants!! Overall, a perfect place to grab a true sense of horror.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Perfect tone of horror

    Amazing haunted house and this time it was very different as compared to last year. All actors were on top of the game and I was relishing with my fears as they tormented me multiple times. Maze was very unique and webs of spider along with red stains on the wall set the perfect tone of horror inside the room. My girlfriend screamed a hundred times and we enjoyed a lot. Kudos to organizers and actors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scared me a lot

    This place scared me a lot. Very lively interactions with the actors and well-behaved staffs. Decent ticket price and lots of fun. Enjoyed a lot. Looking for similar experience next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Spooky

    Visited this haunt with my colleagues.. it was a real fun experience. We screamed, laughed and ran away being scared.. the actors did a great job.. the makeup and sets were spooky enough to send a chill down your spines.. the staff were friendly as well. I recommend this place to all.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Love it!!

    I have got to say that I hate going to haunted houses, except this one!! The actors and props and everything was bone chilling and exciting! I hope I get to go again soon!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Not satisfied

    Visually the effects were great. But the attractions are not that scary. Some staff was rude and they keep pushing us to move fast. After paying $18 if we are not getting enough time to enjoy the haunt...then there is no use wasting our time here.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Good scares, lots of fun

    Not the scariest haunt in the state, but it has good scares, lots of fun and exciting. My first visit here was with my friends and it was fun. Hence I took my wife and kid again on Halloween and they too loved it. Overall, a perfect evening to spent with horror, fun and great ghosts!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified awesome

    Lot of great changes this year, well worth the money,

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • By far the BEST HAUNT in the Quad City area.

    Amazing detail and originality. Good value for the time you actually spend in the haunt. Really like that the actors interact with you and do more than just jump out and scream.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    9 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • By far the BEST HAUNT in the Quad City area.

    Incredible detail, originality, and value for the money spent.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Best Year Yet!

    This place continues to amaze. The detail and scenes are top notch. So creepy and scary. Love it!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • loved it so fun kurby was the best

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?