Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

The Haunting at Horse Creek Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 19926 E Duner Rd
  • Bluford, IL
  • 618-315-4752
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Ages ten years and above.
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Haunted Trails / Spook Walks, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Horrible

    We waited over 2 hours just to get on the hayride. Then get out there to get split up from my group! Waisted my money & will not be back! Very disappointed....

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good

    It’s good just some of the scares could be better love the story and how it plays off

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Not worthy

    Not a worthy attraction. They try to scare us with some night toy!! The prices are cheap...still we expect something to scream or jump.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Had a fabulous night

    I had a fabulous evening here, and quite honestly, it’s one of the best hayride I’ve ever experienced. Great actors pumped with energy to scare us. $10 admission fee was very cheap.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Not enough scary

    Took my son for his first haunted attraction and we all are very disappointed with the overall experience. The hayride was good but not enough scary. The trail was just a walk through decorated trees. We expected a lot of jump scares in every turns…may be they are short in staff. All we got feared was it was too dark.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Incredible haunt

    Incredible experience. Great place to visit during Halloween. We had a great time with kids. Kids really enjoyed the hayride. Waiting for next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Average scares

    Got bored waiting in the lines. The whole damn thing was really not worth it. The only thing you may like is their cheap pricing; may be because they are providing average scares only.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Horrible

    We waited over 2 hours just to get on the hayride. Then get out there to get split up from my group! Waisted my money & will not be back! Very disappointed....

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good

    It’s good just some of the scares could be better love the story and how it plays off

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Not worthy

    Not a worthy attraction. They try to scare us with some night toy!! The prices are cheap...still we expect something to scream or jump.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Had a fabulous night

    I had a fabulous evening here, and quite honestly, it’s one of the best hayride I’ve ever experienced. Great actors pumped with energy to scare us. $10 admission fee was very cheap.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Not enough scary

    Took my son for his first haunted attraction and we all are very disappointed with the overall experience. The hayride was good but not enough scary. The trail was just a walk through decorated trees. We expected a lot of jump scares in every turns…may be they are short in staff. All we got feared was it was too dark.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Incredible haunt

    Incredible experience. Great place to visit during Halloween. We had a great time with kids. Kids really enjoyed the hayride. Waiting for next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Average scares

    Got bored waiting in the lines. The whole damn thing was really not worth it. The only thing you may like is their cheap pricing; may be because they are providing average scares only.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good Time

    Had a great time!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Excellent

    A must go place for hayride lovers. Excellent ambience loaded with tons of scaring sound and stuffs. Amazing actors and well-behaved staffs. Awesome experience at such a meagre admission fee of just 410. Keep it up Horse Creek!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome!

    It just gets better and better every year! Good fun, lots of scares, and lots of laughter! Loved the story, set the mood for it. And weeded out the weak ones to ride back up to the fire pit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great value, great scares, and great fun!

    The neatest haunt I have been to. A great environment and value. Affordable enough to take the whole family but it may be too much for preteen kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great fun for all!

    They have added some new features this year which have made it even better! Never know what's going to happen!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Totally Scary

    They set up the scares so well and you're never safe! Don't turn the corner thinking you're finally out of it because you never know what's there. It scared me enough to give me a panic attack!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Spooky

    My kids love Horse Creek. It has been two years in a row, they’ve never repeated anything. Excellent hayride and the walk in the dark woods were damn scary. We all got spooked and enthralled by the sounds of the night toy. Can’t wait to see them next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great night of fun

    Our group has made this a yearly tradition for a night of fun. The organizers are great at making changes every year so you aren't seeing the same thing over and over. The workers are all great from beginning to end. We love the fear factor. It's just enough to make you look over your shoulder. You can tell they put a lot of time and effort into this facility.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best haunt around!

    We visit Horse Creek every year! I love it because of all the different things you get to do! It is a good time from beginning to end and the price is right!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Awesome haunt

    Best haunted house I’ve been to yet! Def have to go if in the area!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome

    Excellent presentation amazing story well worth the drive.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Unmatched atmosphere and intensity!

    Thanks to its remote location and immersive experience The Haunting at Horse Creek in Northeast Jefferson County is the scariest southern Illinois has to offer.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Haunting at Horse Creek

    The atmosphere is terrifying, the storyteller is engrossing and peaks your heightened imagination. Be prepared for a night to remember and you will want to go back again. I have heard that it gets better every year. And the proceeds go to a great cause.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified This was such a scary experience

    The whole thing looked so professional and clean and the actors were guinuenly scary as well as the special effects makeup put into it. You also donate to a charity which makes you feel good about crapping yourself

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Loved it!!!

    The haunting at horsecreek is definitely a must see!! Definitely worth the money and it also donates to charity . overall it was a great experience and I can't wait to go back with other friends. So much to experience and to actually be in a spooky environment was so awesome

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified THE BOMB

    YOU WILL SHIT YOUR PANTS

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Check it out

    Great place to visit very scary and reasonably priced.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • The best! Definitely worth your time!

    Definitely worth your time! All volunteer work and the money goes to relay for life that alone makes it worth it! You won’t be disappointed!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Enjoyed ghost story and hayride

    This was my second visit. Amazing I could say. We enjoyed ghost storytelling and hayride in to the dark woods. It was so scary and I could see my friends screaming and jumping. The team work is great. The performers are well trained. Would love to visit them again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great

    It's definitely scaary

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Full of terror

    We visited Horse creek last weekend and loved it! High standard details and well-organized hayride. The walk in the dark woods is full of terror and scintillating performance delivered by all actors. Very friendly staffs, as they helped us with a pair of shoes for the walk. Highly recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • horror and fun adventures

    Kids were excited and had lots of fun. Best place to spend a night enjoying horror and fun adventures. Unguided walk through the dark is really a wonderful experience. Definitelywill be back next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified THE SHIZZZZZZZZZLE

    ITS THE WOODS WHAT MORE DO YOU WANT IF YOU GOT HEART PROBLEM DON'T DO IT WHY PAY 100 BUCKS WHEN YOU GOT A GOOD PRICE HERE THIS ONE OF THE BEST TAKE IT FROM SOMEBODY WHO LIVED IN CHICAGO

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified THE SHIZZZZZZZZZLE

    I WAS ON THE FLOOR THE WHOLE TIME SO WHAT YOU THINK IM 47 YEARS OLD LOL OFF THE HIZZZZZLE THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun fun fun

    Great time for little money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary good time

    Great rate for a great cause. If your looking for a good scare this is the place. It lasts longer than other places that our overpriced. Its not always the same people or the same scares if you go multiple times during the season. There's a awesome story at the beginning to set the mood before you set out in the woods. There's concessions and firepits while you wait to get on the wagon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Great scares for a great price.

    One of the scariest around.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?