Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Clinton's Terror On Washington Street Haunted House Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 513 E. Washington St.
  • Clinton, IL
  • 217-935-3364
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Ages 10 and up
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Not-So-Scary Haunted Houses (Kid Friendly)
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Really eerie!!

    We took the RIP pass and got to the very front of the line. It was a superb haunt. The scenes stayed true to its name and theme. We were sent in a group of four. At some instances we got separated and that was really eerie. I could hear my heart jump and it was a crazy time in there. The clowns looked devilish, kudos to the makeup artist. The looks were so real. I will definitely be here the next time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Intense & interactive

    The haunted house is completely action packed. It was intense and interactive and that got us on our feet. The effects were simple but caught us off guard. The audio was awesome and the strobe lights were used well without being to much. It was great can't wait to go again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Will visit again..

    One of the best haunted houses in central Illinois. The clowns freaked me out, although my natural dislike for them did not help matters either. Hotdogs, nachos, and popcorn sure why not?

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Incredible!!

    Simply better than most haunted houses. Incredible props & actors.The monsters had the best makeup. It was a good show by the cast.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Absolutely worthy of a visit

    Great set-up! There were umpteen props used all over the place just to amp up the scare factor. The adventure was absolutely worth the experience. Will come again next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary yet fun

    It was above all of my expectations! Scary yet fun, we loved it and am surewe are coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So much thrills

    Well worth the money!! The place was rather thrilling! It was like being in a horror movie. The monsters and zombies were intense. The strobe lights made it so you could see just enough to be terrified. My group got split when a monster's jumped out and we bolted! They timed all the acts so perfectly. We had a tough time trying to make our way out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Really eerie!!

    We took the RIP pass and got to the very front of the line. It was a superb haunt. The scenes stayed true to its name and theme. We were sent in a group of four. At some instances we got separated and that was really eerie. I could hear my heart jump and it was a crazy time in there. The clowns looked devilish, kudos to the makeup artist. The looks were so real. I will definitely be here the next time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Intense & interactive

    The haunted house is completely action packed. It was intense and interactive and that got us on our feet. The effects were simple but caught us off guard. The audio was awesome and the strobe lights were used well without being to much. It was great can't wait to go again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Will visit again..

    One of the best haunted houses in central Illinois. The clowns freaked me out, although my natural dislike for them did not help matters either. Hotdogs, nachos, and popcorn sure why not?

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Incredible!!

    Simply better than most haunted houses. Incredible props & actors.The monsters had the best makeup. It was a good show by the cast.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Absolutely worthy of a visit

    Great set-up! There were umpteen props used all over the place just to amp up the scare factor. The adventure was absolutely worth the experience. Will come again next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary yet fun

    It was above all of my expectations! Scary yet fun, we loved it and am surewe are coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So much thrills

    Well worth the money!! The place was rather thrilling! It was like being in a horror movie. The monsters and zombies were intense. The strobe lights made it so you could see just enough to be terrified. My group got split when a monster's jumped out and we bolted! They timed all the acts so perfectly. We had a tough time trying to make our way out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun time

    It was fun time at Clintons. I was there with my friends and we had a blast. The actors were spot on, with the right makeup and costumes they put on a great show. The different sections were all straight up scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Totally entertaining

    We visited with the family and we all enjoyed our time at Clinton's. A few spots really made the kids scream. The actor who played Michael Meyers needs a special mention. The clowns scared the bejesus out of my wife. In retrospect, the experience was totally entertaining from start to finish. The food was good too. Check it out if you are a scare lover.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Loved it!!

    Clintons had us jumping and wanting for more. This was a memorable time spent with my teenage girls. They had a great time too. It was not boring waiting for the entry - they had all kind of entertainment lined up to keep us occupied. The haunted house itself was quite intense. Animatronics was impressive and timed well. It added to the horror. Loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified The clowns weren't funny!

    It was dark, and I felt like I was gonna get trapped. There are cool lights. It was creepy but fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Left me wanting to go again!

    Longer with more rooms/Scares than any haunted house or trail I have been in/on. Never knew what was coming next and loved every minute of it. My friend practically broke my hand grabbing on from being scared and startled.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified awsome

    did not like the enclosed space, and daughter did not like the clowns but otherwise was great, however when u go into the Jason or Michael scenes play their them music k? would be great

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scarecrows, Alice in Wonderland, Zombies and more!

    Loved getting the crap scared out of our group! Always a good time!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • awseome

    da bomb

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • This house has it all!

    The detail of this house was outstanding. Every inch was thought out and planned so that the "victim" was always guessing what was going to come next. The house changed it's rooms from last year, which is very important for those who visit every year. The rooms were detailed and the monsters did an amazing job. They stayed in character, were creative, and knew the right time to startle you! They also added several animatronic monsters that scared the victims when they were least expecting it. The scenes were outstanding and detailed. I must mention that this house doesn't just do black hallways. Each hallway has it's own theme. You don't just walk through this house...Things move, blow, spray, gurgle, spin, and squeeze. This house truly has it all!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Amazing time!

    Scared all of our group! Countless times! Very fun outside. Workers with axes and chainsaws were everywhere in sight. Could've been longer, but we loved it! Keep up the good work :-)

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Very interactive

    Overall I'd say this was a great Haunted House. They had characters walking around outside while you were waiting. You could take pictures with them and they also scared a few people coming out of the port-o-potties. Inside, it was still just as interactive. Going through tight spaces, maneuvering around obstacles while beginning jumped out at by hidden doors/faces/characters. It could have been longer, or scarier but It's definitely one I'd recommend to anyone who doesn't want to pay $20 for some scaring.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

Clinton's Terror On Washington Street Haunted House
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?