Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Reaper's Realm Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 626 177th Street
  • Hammond, IN
  • 219-853-0518
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
-
Appropriate For
Not recommended for Young Children
Organization Type
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Haunted Trails
Review This Haunt
  • Fun and scary experience

    A good fun and scary experience. Real scares you might never forget. Loved it. This is how I like my Halloween to be.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Surprising horror treat

    A pretty solid haunt! It was a surprising treat at the Carnevil. I didnt expect much but did get some enjoyment out of it and letting my hair loose like a teenager at times. It was a mostly enjoyable Halloween event.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Thumbs up!

    My GF liked the haunt very much. Actors played their part well and really scared her a few times. Their costumes/make up were in perfect sync with the theme of each room they were in. Kudos to the management to pulling it off so perfectly.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Freaking fun!!

    So freaking amazing! The haunted mansion was drope. Each room had surprises and it was fun to get scared and see other people screaming. Had a good time at the carnival too

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Right off a classic horror movie set

    Loved this place. I have been coming back to the Reapers year after year and I must say it is never boring. Each year they have something new and interesting. The haunted mansion was very well done this year. We loved the classic horror movie set look.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terror unleashed!!

    It was a great time at the Reapers Realm. I was there with a few of my friends and we had a terror of a time. It was three floors of terror unleashed that was worthy of the money spent. Most of the sections were great. Especially the haunted mansion part.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome time for all

    Never there was a dull moment at the Reapers Realm. It was awesome time and we got our money's worth of scares. The effort they put into their event was clear. The Reapers woods was my favorite part. You will end up sneaking around carefully but the crew in costumes know where you're gonna be regardless lol. Very convincing costumes.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun and scary experience

    A good fun and scary experience. Real scares you might never forget. Loved it. This is how I like my Halloween to be.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Surprising horror treat

    A pretty solid haunt! It was a surprising treat at the Carnevil. I didnt expect much but did get some enjoyment out of it and letting my hair loose like a teenager at times. It was a mostly enjoyable Halloween event.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Thumbs up!

    My GF liked the haunt very much. Actors played their part well and really scared her a few times. Their costumes/make up were in perfect sync with the theme of each room they were in. Kudos to the management to pulling it off so perfectly.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Freaking fun!!

    So freaking amazing! The haunted mansion was drope. Each room had surprises and it was fun to get scared and see other people screaming. Had a good time at the carnival too

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Right off a classic horror movie set

    Loved this place. I have been coming back to the Reapers year after year and I must say it is never boring. Each year they have something new and interesting. The haunted mansion was very well done this year. We loved the classic horror movie set look.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terror unleashed!!

    It was a great time at the Reapers Realm. I was there with a few of my friends and we had a terror of a time. It was three floors of terror unleashed that was worthy of the money spent. Most of the sections were great. Especially the haunted mansion part.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome time for all

    Never there was a dull moment at the Reapers Realm. It was awesome time and we got our money's worth of scares. The effort they put into their event was clear. The Reapers woods was my favorite part. You will end up sneaking around carefully but the crew in costumes know where you're gonna be regardless lol. Very convincing costumes.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had a great time!

    We took our 10-year-old son and his two friends for their first haunted attraction and it was awesome. Each room was themed so well and it had us jumping at every corner. It was not the boring kind of scares. We all had a great time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Pretty scary event

    I cannot say enough about how great this Haunted attraction is! Really got me a bunch of times and it was all pretty scary. Amazing makeup, amazing actors, creepy and scary all around. Had lots of fun this year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Creative haunt

    I went there with my son and he sure did have a blast. It was a great place to spend with your family. He was fascinated with the way the actors dressed and behaved. Of course all of us got scared. The actors were brilliant and determined to make us all jump out of fear. There were enough and more props used creatively. It was a great to how the animatronics was used to scare us away. This haunt was unique in its presentation and the way the actors try to interact with you will make you run out for safety. Will be coming back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Intense scares

    This was my first visit to haunted place in 6 years. The mansion had some nice scares that had my BF jumping. The place is well designed with lots of attention to detail. The haunted woods had more intense scares and hence my favourite. There were creepy characters at every corner scaring the daylight out of us. We also did the zipper. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place to everyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary fun

    I and GF visited the Reaper’s Realm for some weekend scary fun. The mansion had dark corners and twist and turns that will keep you guessing. The various bone-chilling scares and props were all put together meticulously. The reaper’s revenge also had few elaborate scenes with interactive creepy characters. They’ll chase and corner you if you don’t move judiciously. My GF screamed as they began to chase us. The maze was confusing, to say the least. It also had scary actors in unexpected places. Ticket prices were reasonable. I will come again for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fantastic scares

    This was my first haunt experience and I loved it. Everything about it was fantastic, the scares, actors, prop, food. It was like a carnival. It us a kind of place you can plan to bring your family for an evening. It has everything for all ages. The scenes were elaborate and the actors were interactive. The maze was confusing as it has to be. The actors will make it even more confusing with cat calls and shrieks. The woods were neatly set up and you were allowed to move around on our own. The interval between the groups was timed well. Overall a great haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best of the scares

    This was the best haunt we visited in recent times. Lots of creativity and effort seems to have gone into the design of the haunted mansion and woods. Scary figures will scare the crap out of you in the various dark corners, turns and at the end of the slide. The haunted woods is confusing and reserves the best of the scares. Even I screamed once as the grotesque character caught me by surprise. Special kudos to the actors who knew exactly how to scare the visitors. Ticket prices were not expensive. Recommend this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great fun and scares

    Reaper’s Realm was an exciting visit. I and family had a blast. The mansion had a spooky air to it. There were some bone-chilling moments, especially when you go down the slide and enter the clown fun house. My kids had a harrowing time facing the grotesque figures waiting for us. But the most scary and fun was the haunted woods. Some of the characters in the haunted woods could freak you out. They would jump at you when you’re least expecting it. The place was crafted well to hide the scares and creepy actors, and also to confuse the visitors trying to negotiate the path. Overall, it was great fun and scares suitable for all ages. I will come again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified 3 floors of horror

    It was a phenomenal experience at the attractions. The scenes were notorious and straight out of a horror movie. The actors were right within the characters. They relentlessly torture you to give that scare factor singling out the weakest amongst each group. Tons of effort has been made to make the three floors filled with horror. You are allowed to move around in your own pace and spacing between the groups was good enough for us to enjoy the haunts and the actors had sufficient time to scare everybody. We enjoyed it and planning to visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Reaper's Realm
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?