Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Realm of Terror Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 421 W. Rollins Road
  • Round Lake Beach, IL
  • 847.973.6053
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Not for Children
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Absolutely no lights

    Went out on a blackout day and it was agood time. Quite a lengthy haunt with absolutely no lights. It was fun to be a part of this event, though a bit pricey and mauybe just too much darkness.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had a fantastic time at Realm

    Super exciting and thrilling experience. It was a great time with all the monsters they have. Knowing exactly how its going to be in the dark, the actors took full advantage of the situation. I think one of my friends may have peed themself LMAO.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Mind blowing attraction

    It was my first time to this haunt and it was truly mind blowing. I am not one who get scared easily but this place had me jumping a few times. The ambience was great. The scares were awesome. The actors did a good job. They were well on their grounds and had each setting executed perfectly well. 5/5 pumpkins for me.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Perfect Haunt

    It was great haunted house and we loved it. Never did I like being in haunted houses cuz they are usually such cheese but this one had me go gaga. The bar was available and it was a good idea to pour on a bit of liquid courage beforehand. They had games and music to keep us occupied while we were waiting. As close to perfect as Ive seen from a haunted attraction yet.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Definitely worth it...

    One of the best haunts I've seen. Lines are crazy. The skip the line pass is definitely worth it. The props were used creatively. It was hilarious to see people scream their asses off. The actors were completely transformed and didnt even seem human. It created an uncomfortable feeling and we loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary as hell

    OMG Scary as hell. Great makeup, great scares! Highly recommend 13+ years old, unless you have a very brave child.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • It was amazing on black out day!!

    Went out on a black out day and it was a great time. Quite a lengthy experience with absolutely no lights. It was fun to be a part of this event. it was a bit pricey but still well worth the money to have a unique experience like that.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Absolutely no lights

    Went out on a blackout day and it was agood time. Quite a lengthy haunt with absolutely no lights. It was fun to be a part of this event, though a bit pricey and mauybe just too much darkness.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had a fantastic time at Realm

    Super exciting and thrilling experience. It was a great time with all the monsters they have. Knowing exactly how its going to be in the dark, the actors took full advantage of the situation. I think one of my friends may have peed themself LMAO.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Mind blowing attraction

    It was my first time to this haunt and it was truly mind blowing. I am not one who get scared easily but this place had me jumping a few times. The ambience was great. The scares were awesome. The actors did a good job. They were well on their grounds and had each setting executed perfectly well. 5/5 pumpkins for me.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Perfect Haunt

    It was great haunted house and we loved it. Never did I like being in haunted houses cuz they are usually such cheese but this one had me go gaga. The bar was available and it was a good idea to pour on a bit of liquid courage beforehand. They had games and music to keep us occupied while we were waiting. As close to perfect as Ive seen from a haunted attraction yet.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Definitely worth it...

    One of the best haunts I've seen. Lines are crazy. The skip the line pass is definitely worth it. The props were used creatively. It was hilarious to see people scream their asses off. The actors were completely transformed and didnt even seem human. It created an uncomfortable feeling and we loved it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary as hell

    OMG Scary as hell. Great makeup, great scares! Highly recommend 13+ years old, unless you have a very brave child.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • It was amazing on black out day!!

    Went out on a black out day and it was a great time. Quite a lengthy experience with absolutely no lights. It was fun to be a part of this event. it was a bit pricey but still well worth the money to have a unique experience like that.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Definitely be back

    This visit was worth the money. The makeup artists did an amazing job. The fx were simple but realistic. I was startled more than a few times and the music was spot on. I will most definitely be back!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Bone chilling fun

    By far the most thrilling and bone chilling fun I had this Halloween season. Remembering a few of those terrific monster faces still sends a chill through my spine lol. Perfect night out me and my girl.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I highly recommend it

    This was a lot of fun. The line was long but it moved quickly.The timing of the effects was perfect. The actors had a good time. They knew the art of the scare and were completely immersed into character. it was a good time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Unexpected scares

    I’ve been visiting a haunt for the first time in the last 5 years, and this one was clearly one of the best haunts in the area. The haunt is creatively built with lots of attention to details. It has got lots of twists and turns with hidden props and scares that you can’t escape. It is dark in places, or dimly lit at best. You got to duck and crawl around close to scene/actors, which could freak out some people. While doing so, the electronic props or scare actors might be close enough to touch you. The maze was excellent. The entire stroll appeared to be straight out of a horror movie. There were unexpected scares from all corners. The actors all did a professional job. I will come again with my wife.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted May 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome experience

    This was my first visit to a haunted house and the experience was awesome. The house was more of a maze with lots of scary characters waiting to have a go at you. My GF screamed and jumped through the whole maze. The actors were professional and seem to take pride in their work. We opted for a VIP pass that shortened the waiting time. Food and drinks were good as well. Worth every penny paid for tickets. I will come again for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted January 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terrifying scares

    Had a blast at this terrifying haunt. We had the best of time here and looking forward to it again. Everything about it was superlative. The set, haunts, lighting and sound, the actors were all great. You will find a good amount of spirits inside the haunt bar to calm your nerves and mind. It was like bring in an action game where we play an important role. The set is fully immersive and that’s quite thrilling. It is full blown action. The terror starts and ends at the parking lot. We are sure to visit this place next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unexpected scares

    I’ve been visiting a haunt for the first time in the last 5 years, and this one was clearly one of the best haunts in the area. The haunt is creatively built with lots of attention to details. It has got lots of twists and turns with hidden props and scares that you can’t escape. It is dark in places, or dimly lit at best. You got to duck and crawl around close to scene/actors, which could freak out some people. While doing so, the electronic props or scare actors might be close enough to touch you. The maze was excellent. The entire stroll appeared to be straight out of a horror movie. There were unexpected scares from all corners. The actors all did a professional job. I will come again with my wife.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Most intense haunt

    This was my first haunt experience and glad that it was one of the highest rated. I have no complaints. The craziest and the most intense haunt. An added benefit was that there is a haunt bar where you can visit to calm your nerves. You get a drink free with every VIP pass. It is an indoor attraction starting from the waiting area. Cast and crew line up in different get up to entertain you. No boredom out of waiting in the long line. We had a blast and I am positive of becoming a regular patron.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of fun

    I am a fan of old fashioned scare and Realm of Terror never disappointed. The focus here was more on scares than props and sets. It had some unexpected scares that had startled me off my feet. There were lots of twists and turns, and places where you virtually crawl avoiding the physical objects partially blocking your way. In the process, you’ll also have to manoeuvre close to scare actors with obvious results. The maze was creatively constructed. I felt like being in a horror movie and virtually screamed my way through the entire maze. Overall, it was lots of fun. The anticipating of getting scared was the best part. The staff were helpful. Check this place out when you’re in town.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Loved it

    Haunt houses were never my cup of tea and frankly was dragged to this place by my benevolent friends. Not being polite but I loved it. The set was professionally done and completely indoors. You get the taste of it starting from the parking lot and in the waiting area. It was completely immersive and you get the feel of being a part of the whole thing. The visual effects and sound was great with the right tone and effect to create a terrifying environment. It simply seeps into your mind and you take the fear home. Great work, very well done.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary and exciting

    A creatively made haunted house with lots of scares. For my wife and kids, it was an amazing experience. To start with, the wait time was short. The maze had some startling scares. My favourite was the rocking room. It virtually caught me off guard, and the scare actors there were spot-on. The half-body room was equally scary and exciting. The pig butcher scared the daylight out of all of us without uttering a word. Overall, Realm of Terror had many creative scares and well-appointed sets. I recommend this haunt to all scare seekers out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Really Exciting

    For the first time, I & my GF were going to a haunted attraction. So there was some nervous excitement and anticipation. We found the haunted house to be well organised. The rocking room was really creepy.. it had some scary characters who made her scream. The Maze Trail was confusing and had some hidden scares. We exited the trail with our hearts pounding. Tickets were cheap enough. We will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unexpected Scares

    The haunt was done well. The Half Body Room was really terrifying. I felt the actors in the Half Body Room were paying attention to every single person entering the room, and hatching plans to scare the wits out of them individually. The Pig Butcher there was very creepy. There were also plenty of unexpected scares in different corners of the house. The clown with the green hair was really creepy. The three witches scared the crap out of us. Ghouls who entertained the visitors while waiting in the line killed the boredom. Recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrifying and Intense

    I've been going to this haunted house for years and it is one of my favorites.First of all, if you have never been to this haunted house, it is not a family friendly one. They recommend you be 16 or older to go in. The actors in line are very intense and will even sometimes touch you. Once you get in, it's a blur of blood, gore, and actors in your face, swearing at you, climbing over you, crawling under you, and grossing you out. The haunted house itself is themed like a scary hospital/lab. It's very claustrophobic and super detailed. Everything looks gross. They don't have many big cool props like the others I've been to, but the acting and gory details make up for it. If you have been before, this year they changed the whole beginning and end. I loved the elevator ride. Also, no more white maze at the end. Now it's more like a black maze with random strobes and lots of props and actors messing with you as you find your way out. It felt shorter this year, but much more interactive at the end. Oh and you get a free bumper sticker if you make it out!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Realm of Terror
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?