Advertisement

House of Torment Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 8240 N. Austin Ave
  • Morton Grove, IL
  • (303) 355-FEAR
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
12+
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Horror and fun

    Horror and fun together. Got really scared in the House of Torment and love to visit again next year. Very good props and good actors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Talented team

    We could only say that the terror is incredibly talented team effort. We enjoyed it and the whole settings were scary. However, if you are taking a big family then it will get a little expensive.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Outstanding haunt

    Perfect length for each attraction. Queues were manageable and they weren’t pushing people inside the house. All actors did an outstanding job in scaring us. A few encounters with zombies really gave us a kind of heart-attack. Staffs were very co-operative. Overall, a well-crafted haunted house. The admission fee could be more reasonable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • One of the Biggest

    We a group of 10 friends went to the House of Torment. It was one of the biggest and frightening haunted houses I had been to. Firstly, I appreciate the actors involved in this house. The attractions were very frightening ones. The character Morton Grove in the Swarm was very creepy. Each room of the house is filled with its own Halloween characters and scares. For me, the scariest one was the Nightmare High: Fall Harvest. Hannah - the zombie character was very spooky. Overall the visit was pretty satisfactory. I recommend this to all scare lovers. We will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Tons of horror inside

    Perfect length and tons of horror inside the house. Amazing characters draped in creepy outfits, especially the girl with a sword. All rooms were very unique and I really screamed a hell lot than my friends. Certainly, a great Halloween experience at a reasonable admission fee.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Unpleasant experience

    Disappointed spending money here. Some actors are so nasty and they literally yell at your face and even blow on you. Very unpleasant experience. Drive a little more to if you really want to get scary fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Had an amazing time

    Had an amazing time. Each room is full of darkness and scary stuffs created to provide a unique ambience. The design of the house is perfectly crafted to portray a similar house as shown in horror movies. However, quite impressed with the set design and creepy decorations along with steep slopes, stairs and turns to have encounter with ghosts. All actors were phenomenal. Overall, happy to be there and it’s really worth a visit!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Horror and fun

    Horror and fun together. Got really scared in the House of Torment and love to visit again next year. Very good props and good actors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Talented team

    We could only say that the terror is incredibly talented team effort. We enjoyed it and the whole settings were scary. However, if you are taking a big family then it will get a little expensive.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Outstanding haunt

    Perfect length for each attraction. Queues were manageable and they weren’t pushing people inside the house. All actors did an outstanding job in scaring us. A few encounters with zombies really gave us a kind of heart-attack. Staffs were very co-operative. Overall, a well-crafted haunted house. The admission fee could be more reasonable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • One of the Biggest

    We a group of 10 friends went to the House of Torment. It was one of the biggest and frightening haunted houses I had been to. Firstly, I appreciate the actors involved in this house. The attractions were very frightening ones. The character Morton Grove in the Swarm was very creepy. Each room of the house is filled with its own Halloween characters and scares. For me, the scariest one was the Nightmare High: Fall Harvest. Hannah - the zombie character was very spooky. Overall the visit was pretty satisfactory. I recommend this to all scare lovers. We will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Tons of horror inside

    Perfect length and tons of horror inside the house. Amazing characters draped in creepy outfits, especially the girl with a sword. All rooms were very unique and I really screamed a hell lot than my friends. Certainly, a great Halloween experience at a reasonable admission fee.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Unpleasant experience

    Disappointed spending money here. Some actors are so nasty and they literally yell at your face and even blow on you. Very unpleasant experience. Drive a little more to if you really want to get scary fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Had an amazing time

    Had an amazing time. Each room is full of darkness and scary stuffs created to provide a unique ambience. The design of the house is perfectly crafted to portray a similar house as shown in horror movies. However, quite impressed with the set design and creepy decorations along with steep slopes, stairs and turns to have encounter with ghosts. All actors were phenomenal. Overall, happy to be there and it’s really worth a visit!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Pretty scary and fun

    Pretty scary.. looking back, it was quite fun as well. My GF screamed at almost every scare.. she was hanging on to me all the time.. the ticket rates were reasonable for the scares we’ve got. The actors and sets were excellent as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Entertainment

    It could be one of the scariest haunted house in the state. Rather than a haunted house, we feel like we are watching a Hollywood horror movie. The detailed scenes and realistic sets take us to a different world altogether. Special effects, sounds and visuals amplifies the scare factor. The costumes and makeups of actors were impressive. My favourite was the zombie character. There was a lot of hidden scares at each corner of the house. For the terrors we saw, price per head was reasonable. I will come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Incredible

    Incredible place, super spooky and so nice setup for a thrilling haunt experience. Visited all attractions and all actors did a fabulous job in scaring me. 5/5 from my end.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Impressive set, scary one

    I had a blast with my husband at House of Torment. Fortunate to have the fast pass tickets to skip the queue. We spent approximately half an hour inside the house and all actors did a fantastic job. Both of us screamed and yelled multiple times. Impressed by the set design and ambience of each room as they all were very different. Also, very happy as free parking was available. All in all, excellently done by organizers in putting it together and bravo for making it realistic. We’ll definitely visit next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Frustrating

    Me and wife almost spend $60 and this haunt was horrible! Over rated! Even after waiting so long in lines you won’t get any good scares. A bunch of monsters screaming loud and some rude staff. Overall it was just frustrating.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?