Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Hoppers Haunted House Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 11576 IL Route 2
  • Rockford, IL
  • 815-871-7334
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Moderately Scary
Appropriate For
All Ages, children must be accompanied by an adult
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Tons of fun!

    This was my second time here and it was a ton of fun! The setup is great. Everything was soooo realistic! We had a fantastic time. The staff there really knew how to make ya scream :-O

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Well trained team

    With every actor doing their part well, each scene came out really well. They were well trained. The costumes and makeup fit the theme well. Realistic and had us jumping. The actors maintained a safe distance which I definitely appreciated. We could feel the chill in the air we breathed. There was such an aura to the atmosphere there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great haunt great price

    This place was great especially for the price. The best haunt in the area. Length time was good. Actors did a great job will definitely be back next year!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Had good flow...

    Went to Hoppers this year and had a lovely startling time. It was a great evening spent with monsters and mayhem. They crew knew the art of fear and they did a good job sneaking up on us. The scenes had a flow tothem and there was never much of a break in the action. It was a great way of spending Halloween.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Super friendly

    Definitely better than some of the haunts I visited this year. The setup, effects, actors, and costumes all 100%. My wife also liked the haunt. Got some good frights in there. The staff was friendly and they answered all our questions. 5 stars

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Mind blowing effects

    Scary! Had lot of fun. The set designs looked unique and the animatronics added to the overall effect. The audio and other subtle special effects were the cherry on top. The experience were never too intense or intrusive. We would do it again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A good and lengthy haunt

    The best part of Hoppers was that it was not short. When you thought you were about to exit, there was another spooky room ahead of you. The rooms all had different themes and a whole different set of scares. A few of the rooms are actually outdoors. One of a kind - one of the best haunted houses in the area for sure. Definitely worth for the $15 entry fee. highly recommended Halloweening!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Tons of fun!

    This was my second time here and it was a ton of fun! The setup is great. Everything was soooo realistic! We had a fantastic time. The staff there really knew how to make ya scream :-O

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Well trained team

    With every actor doing their part well, each scene came out really well. They were well trained. The costumes and makeup fit the theme well. Realistic and had us jumping. The actors maintained a safe distance which I definitely appreciated. We could feel the chill in the air we breathed. There was such an aura to the atmosphere there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great haunt great price

    This place was great especially for the price. The best haunt in the area. Length time was good. Actors did a great job will definitely be back next year!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Had good flow...

    Went to Hoppers this year and had a lovely startling time. It was a great evening spent with monsters and mayhem. They crew knew the art of fear and they did a good job sneaking up on us. The scenes had a flow tothem and there was never much of a break in the action. It was a great way of spending Halloween.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Super friendly

    Definitely better than some of the haunts I visited this year. The setup, effects, actors, and costumes all 100%. My wife also liked the haunt. Got some good frights in there. The staff was friendly and they answered all our questions. 5 stars

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Mind blowing effects

    Scary! Had lot of fun. The set designs looked unique and the animatronics added to the overall effect. The audio and other subtle special effects were the cherry on top. The experience were never too intense or intrusive. We would do it again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A good and lengthy haunt

    The best part of Hoppers was that it was not short. When you thought you were about to exit, there was another spooky room ahead of you. The rooms all had different themes and a whole different set of scares. A few of the rooms are actually outdoors. One of a kind - one of the best haunted houses in the area for sure. Definitely worth for the $15 entry fee. highly recommended Halloweening!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Really scary

    I was there with my kids and they had a jolly good time. It was scary, it was fun. The kids were jumping around getting startled and at times maybe to much lol. The performers were fun. They had good time getting on to us. Love the monsters and their styles. It was almost surreal at times. Yahoo!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Amazing

    The decor was great, the set up was amazing. Screaming good time

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great spirits for all!

    One of the best haunts in the Rockford area. I was with my besties. All were in great spirits. As true lovers of Halloween we loved every bit Hoppers had in store. I dig the mix of tradition and technology. We genuinely really enjoyed Hoppers haunt this year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Good time

    Me and my best friend went last Friday. I love how I tune they are! They heard us say each others names Sasha,Brittany and the rest of the way through they would shout our names! This was a great experience nice job!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Very well done haunted house

    It was maybe about 40 min wait getting in, and it lasted quite long. Its priced perfect. It did have a few empty areas but it was done very well throughout. I went with a 10 and 6 year old. Both were scared from the start.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified A professionally done haunted house

    Hoppers was a great place to be for a Halloween good-nights scare. For sure it was a professionally done set they set up. Each year Ive gone they seem to get be getting better and better. I'll be back again next year no doubt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Definitely gets you

    Definitely almost made me almost freak at the end

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome

    Actors were great, over 20 mins and that’s not rushing it! Good mix of outdoor and indoor scares! Price is great for what you get.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Good Sppok

    Me and some friends went here last weekend for the first time in a couple years. The staff was very friendly and amusing while waiting to get in. The haunt is decent in length, and well done for the price point. I would recommend all the locals to take some time out of the weekend and hit this haunt if they are looking for something to do with friends or family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome, worth going to!

    Very scary and always something exciting.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Totally worth it!

    Earlier that evening we went to the screamatorium thinking it would be worth it.... well it was a complete waste of money! The only haunted house open after 11 pm was hoppers so we went out there and it complete SAVED our night. Totally worth it! Super fun and super jumpy! You could really tell the people working loved what they did!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!!!!

    The haunt is so much fun to go through!!! It gets scarier every year. There are changes to the haunt and they are all scary!! I definitely recommend Hopper's Haunted House!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary & Confusing Trail

    I and my family had a fantastic time at Hoppers Haunted House. The terror comes one after other with good consistency. The strobe lights, visuals and sounds amplified the scare factor. There were lot of animatronics too. The walk through the trail was scary and confusing. It also had some great scares. The Corpse Bride and Voodoo Spider were really spooky. Overall, the visit was pretty satisfactory. Check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Well Designed Haunt

    It was a well-designed haunt.. the rooms of the house were distinct both in the terms of characters and scares. The maze trail was very frightening. Creepy characters behind the corn stalks could scare the crap out of you. They will pop before you at any time. Props as well as decorations were unique and different from other houses. Overall, the visit was pretty scary, but enjoyable. I suggest this house to all scare lovers. Surely we will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Fantastic Experience

    The visit to Hoppers was fantastic. The bloody Butcher with all the gore gave us a creepy feel that stayed with us for some time. The trail through the woods was scary, yet fun. Few creepy characters even chased us through the woods.. The length of the haunted house was perfect..not short or long. The ticket rates were reasonable. Can’t wait till next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Wheelchair accessible!

    This was a great operation. Very accessible and accommodating for our group with a wheelchair. Kind and courteous! We will go back next year for sure!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Awesome hunted house

    Worth going to. Always updating year by year. Great time and scary!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Unbearable!

    All the from the line to the exit Hoppers Haunted House is truly a haunt you need to visit! You most definitely get your money's worth. At least a twenty minute haunt with great actors and high scare factor! The owners are very friendly and do whatever they can to keep the place updated and New every year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Awesome!

    Absolutely amazing. Its my favorite haunted house to go to every year!!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • best in Illinois

    This is the best haunted house if you want a place to truely scare you.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Ok

    Hoppers was fun! Wasn't very scary for me, but my daughter was very scared.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

Hoppers Haunted House
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?