Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Creepy Hallow (Re-Opening 2019) Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 24405 S. LaGrange Road
  • Frankfort, IL
  • (708) 532-6668
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Not bad

    Not bad, not great either. The staff was nice and kind. The Terror Trails lacked enough actors. Zombie Paintball was fun though.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Creepy horror

    True to its name. The place is full of creepy horror and well executed by actors. So much to do for adults and kids. One suggestion is to manage the queue as sometimes it becomes very boring while standing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified AWESOME

    Cool scenes,7 in all! Good family fun! Other things going on there too with a great atmosphere.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • not a place for faint hearts

    Definitely not a place for faint hearts. Tons of scare and phenomenal performance by actors. Worth spending $$ and waiting in the line for half an hour.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very scary

    Very well put together and excellent management by the organizers to tackle the long queues. Horrifying and terrifying incidence to be experienced inside the house. The cornfield was also very scary as we all got spooked innumerable times.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awful experience

    Awful experience, waited in line for 2 hrs. The zombie actors really need some good training on what they're doing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Full of zombies

    I had a blast with my kids at Creepy Hallow. Amazing experience in zombie paintball hunt. Full of zombies and my kids loved shooting them. Overall, a well worth visit!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not bad

    Not bad, not great either. The staff was nice and kind. The Terror Trails lacked enough actors. Zombie Paintball was fun though.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Creepy horror

    True to its name. The place is full of creepy horror and well executed by actors. So much to do for adults and kids. One suggestion is to manage the queue as sometimes it becomes very boring while standing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified AWESOME

    Cool scenes,7 in all! Good family fun! Other things going on there too with a great atmosphere.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • not a place for faint hearts

    Definitely not a place for faint hearts. Tons of scare and phenomenal performance by actors. Worth spending $$ and waiting in the line for half an hour.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very scary

    Very well put together and excellent management by the organizers to tackle the long queues. Horrifying and terrifying incidence to be experienced inside the house. The cornfield was also very scary as we all got spooked innumerable times.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awful experience

    Awful experience, waited in line for 2 hrs. The zombie actors really need some good training on what they're doing.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Full of zombies

    I had a blast with my kids at Creepy Hallow. Amazing experience in zombie paintball hunt. Full of zombies and my kids loved shooting them. Overall, a well worth visit!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Horror and fun

    Horror and fun goes hand in hand at Creepy Hallow. Amazing performance by actors and loved the paintball hunt. Can’t wait to visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Horrifying

    Well crafted outdoor horrifying event. Highly professional actors and courteous staffs. Very economical admission fee. Can’t wait to see them again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very frightening

    Second year and this place didn’t disappoint us. Excellent cornfield backed by terror and full of professional actors. Very frightening sound track and encountering the ghosts were full of fun. I screamed a hundred times. Overall, a nostalgic experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified They are a rip off

    They are a rip off. We took the $55 combo ticket and in the end we felt like a big waste of money. Some of the actors didn't even try to scare us.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Cool place!

    Their outdoor haunts are huge! We come every year with the family. Favorite one in the south suburbs - definitely a must!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Creepy!

    We went here last year and had a blast! The zombie paintball was a great. They actually had a lot of real zombies come out and get you, not just one like some other places. Will definitely go back this year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great Time!

    So much to do for adults and children!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome!

    This place is great. I got the screen package and it took me on the haunted hayride, paintball, and haunted house. Each and every one was worth it! We had a blast!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Scarey!!!!

    love the clown room, and dead woman hanging over the door!! And their new attraction- the final ride in a coffin!!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?